Community Languages Schools developed K-10 Language Syllabuses are available for:

Please contact your Education Officer if you require a copy of your language ‘Community Languages Schools developed K-10 Language Syllabus’.

(Please note that these are frameworks which are not endorsed by the NSW Board of Studies.)

  • Arabic
  • Assyrian
  • Bosnian
  • Bulgarian
  • Croatian
  • Cook Island Maori
  • Dutch
  • Filipino
  • Gujarati
  • Khmer
  • Macedonian
  • Maltese
  • Nepali
  • Portuguese
  • Pukapuka
  • Punjabi
  • Samoan
  • Sanskrit
  • Serbian
  • Sinhala
  • Swedish
  • Tamil
  • Tongan
  • Ukrainian

The following K-10 Language Syllabuses are available at the NSW Board of Studies website:

In June 2016, BOSTES developed a new Languages K–10 Framework to guide the development of new NSW language-specific syllabuses.

The first two syllabuses based on the new Framework are currently being developed. View the Chinese and Japanese K–10 draft syllabuses and consultation opportunities.

Select a subject below to link to the current syllabus and support materials.